The 2017 Board

The Board of Directors of the North Carolina Community College Adult Educators Association (NCCCAEA) is responsible for adopting policies, procedures, and guidelines as needed to ensure the continuing responsible and effective operation of the Association over time.

Member Position Representing Board Service
Shelley White
Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community  CollegeShellyWhite
President 2016 President Elect
2017 President
2018 Past President
Dr. Dennis McElhoe
Gaston College

Dennis McElhoe

President Elect 2017 President Elect
2018 President
2019 Past President
Jonathan Thill
Montgomery Community CollegeJonathan Thill
Past President 2012-2013 OE Rep
2014 Sr. Admin Rep
2015 President Elect
2016 President
2017 Past President
Shelley Gardner
Johnston Community CollegeShelley Gardner 1.17
Treasurer 2014-2017
Roslyn Bethea
Wake Technical Community CollegeRoslyn Bethea
Secretary 2016 – 2017
Monica Edwards Miller
Wayne Community College?
Occupational Extension Representative 2017-2019
Laurie Weston
Pitt Community CollegeLaurie Weston
Basic Skills Representative 2017-2019
Alison Sanford
Wayne Community CollegeAllison Sanford 5.17
HRD Representative 2017 – 2019
Allan Younger
Forsyth Technical Community CollegeAllan Younger
Specialty Programs Representative 2016-2018
Jessica McDaniel
Montgomery Community CollegeJessica McDaniel
Member at Large Representative 2017 – 2019
Cheri Toney
Catawba Valley Community CollegeCheri Toney>
Self-Support Representative 2017-2019
Leeann Cline-Burris
Isothermal Community CollegeLeeann Cline-Burris
Support Staff Representative 2017-2019
 Donna Hood
Isothermal Community CollegeDonna Hood
Senior CE Administrator Representative 2017 – 2019
Laura Coffee
Rockingham Community CollegeLauraCoffee
Senior CE Administrator Representative 2017
Ex-Officio (non-voting) Representatives   
JW Simmons
RetireeJW Simmons
Retiree Representative
Margaret Roberton
NCCCS System Office
Associate Vice President, Workforce Development and
Continuing Education
Dr. Bill Carver
Nash Community College
President’s Association Representative